Skip to content

malayalam monday

2009-03-30

Since no one answered last week’s question, and since I am extremely busy at work, this week is a repeat, but with the answers I came up with.

Quiz– how many names for “God” can you think of in Malayalam? 

Rules:

  • All religions allowed.
  • No extended euphemisms (e.g. “most high holy exalted revered one”).

My answers:

Daivam
Karthave
Yesuchristu
Yesumasiha
Swargeeya Pithave
Bhagavan
Allah

I am SURE there are more, but this is the extent of what I know.  Anyone else?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mallory permalink
    2009-03-30 9:00 PM

    1. Daivam
    2. Yehovah
    3. Karthave
    4. Pidhave
    5. Yeshu Christu
    6. Naadhan
    7. Yehovah Jireh
    8. Yehovah Raapha
    9. Yehovah Shamma (Do these count as malayalam?)
    10. Rakshidhaave
    11. Arrukkapetta Kunjaade

    (I could go on but I won’t.) 🙂

  2. bince permalink*
    2009-04-04 10:10 AM

    I am not going to give you credit for 7-9, but the rest are fab. You could go on??? Please do… this is a learning exercise for me.

Leave a Reply

