Skip to content

easy/hard

2009-05-29

Coming back home, it’s EASY to get used to the shower that pumps out water as hot as my body can take.

On the other hand, there are a few things I miss:

  • not having to squeeze my poor feet into heels to go to work
  • being able to wake up and pick up a perfectly coordinated churidhar, made of 100% cotton, and throw it on– limited thinking required (maybe a better question is why I feel pressured to wear heels or not wear churidhars to go to work…)
  • no allergies – was it the jungle, the desert, the monsoon… who knows, but I do know that after first day, the pill-popping stopped.
  • blissful weather – every time I return to the Northeast, I get a divine meterological message that reminds me why I want to move far away.  I am currently wearing a black turtleneck sweater on May 29th and fighting off depression from not seeing the sun for the first time in 21 days.
3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mallory permalink
    2009-05-30 11:07 PM

    I agree with the churidhar thing, but everything else…I’m sorry dude. But I love coming back to Texas. After every trip, I’m so relieved I live in Texas. I have no idea why. It’s just so comfortable. 🙂

  2. 2009-06-01 8:39 PM

    if your workplace isn’t too uptight churidhars might make for a great work outfit!

  3. 2009-06-02 7:00 AM

    Mal, stop rubbing it in!

    Maya– your post made me think and I think there’s enough for a new post! Stay tuned… PS. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

