Skip to content

dreaming

2009-07-01
tags:

A recurring dream that I have been having– I am always driving a car, where the breaks are really bad, to the point the car doesn’t ever stop.  The only way the car stops is after it hits someTHING, but that’s after I have  barely escaped hitting lots of PEOPLE. 

Any thoughts on analysis?  I am thinking brakes stand for “breaks” and that I’m not able to really stop and take a breather.   Or is my subconscious telling me that I am being self destructive?

The last few nights I’ve been having some of my detailed intricate dreams.  I am having a hard time remembering what it’s about, but it is definitely influenced by my awake hours.  Some snippets include– not going to PicNak but going to Chicago anyway and giving rides to the unwise virgins who haven’t booked a room yet, having to write a eulogy for someone I didn’t know very well, incest, and finding out that someone I thought was a woman is actually a man. 

It’s interesting to be Aleyamma.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Koche permalink
    2009-07-01 11:45 AM

    i used to have a recurring dream alot like that one – being in a car with faulty brakes and the panic and fear would wake me up.

    too bad i don’t have a cure for the dream.

Leave a Reply

